5 Comments

Linh, I have never commented on a piece of yours until now. I must thank you for all your work. I stumbled upon your articles via LRC a few years ago. Ever since, you've been one of my favorite writers to follow. You're also one of the few writers who uses words that I to look up the definition of. I grew up in Northern Virginia, and one of your first pieces I recall reading was your Postcard from DC. It articulated so many of the thoughts and feelings I had towards the city, but could never quite find the right words for. Finally, your pieces on Coronafascism have been excellent. I confess in 2020 I was anxiously wondering "when is Linh going to take on the New Normal and Davos crowd?" Sure enough, you ultimately rose to the occasion. Our side has to win. I'll look for your tip jar (assuming you have one) to support your work.

Expand full comment

Also, Off-Guardian is one of the websites that has been on this from the jump. Here are two important pieces that many seem to have missed: https://off-guardian.org/2021/03/12/tanzania-the-second-covid-coup/ https://off-guardian.org/2020/07/14/coronavirus-and-regime-change-burundis-covid-coup/ They're must-reads

Expand full comment