11 Comments

Nobody else writes in the accessible, down-to-concrete Linh Dinh style -- with photos to back up the prose. Here's hoping that publishing efforts in Viet Nam lead to one or more hardback coffee-table collections for aficionados. Maybe direct sales from the publisher? Can we get autographed copies? Thanks as always for your updates, Mr. Dinh!

Expand full comment

off topic but very important....the three godfathers of vaccines...Salk Sabin and Stanley Plotkin are all frauds...and are all jews...the current head of the CDC...Rochelle Walensky...is also kosher...as is the CEO of Pfizer...see any shady connections?...what they have successfully done is pushed the "virus" myth to sell their toxic vaccines while making billions along the way...this documentary explains the scam...the Plandemic hoaxes and jew jabs will continue until this lie is finally exposed...https://www.bitchute.com/video/rHmg8EY3cXPD/

Expand full comment

Linh

I spent a lot of time in bars when I was growing up. I remember playing the jukebox when I was about 5 years old. It had the arm that plucked a 45 (remember those) out of a row, spun it around & placed it on the turntable, then the tone arm (holding the stylus) would swing out & drop down onto the record and voila....music. I loved watching that.

When I go to the local bar these days, the bartender usually gives me $20 to play the jukebox....the patrons like my musical selections. Fooled 'em all last week when I started out with "This must be the Place" by The Talking Heads. Agree though, silence must be mixed with the music.

Bob Herdelin avgd 16.7 pts and 14.7 rebounds in the 1958-59 basketball season. La Salle had a tough go against their Philly 5 opponents though. They lost to St. Joe's, Nova & Penn (twice) but did manage to beat Temple.

Bill

Expand full comment

Back in the 50's when I was a young girl every neighborhood had a family friendly tavern. Great memories. Thanks Linh!

Expand full comment

"If assholes could fly, this place would be an airport."

Best thing I've read all week.

Expand full comment

Beautiful prose, as always. May satanism never defeat the human spirit.

From my own bar hoppin' days, my favorite signs were "Tipping is not a city in China" and "Anyone caught smoking a joint will receive a trespass notice"

Expand full comment

Not from a bar but a gas station somewhere in northern British Columbia: My mind is made up, don't confuse me with facts.

Expand full comment

Excellent, almost too short for Sunday morning, but dense, tense and excellent. Best! T

Expand full comment